Uncategorized

Someday I will…

Someday

Someday I’m going to be happy. That’s really all I want in life. These past few months completely broke me and forced me to become a new person. I love this new me, I love the person that I’m slowly becoming, but I can’t help but feel like I’m missing something. I can’t go back to the place that made me so unhappy, I want to but it just pains me to think about it. I am finally learning to be selfish and making myself a priority in my own life. I have always been so worried about what other people want and what I can do to help them, but now I just want to do what is going to benefit me. A lot of people would say they want the perfect man, family, or house. While that all sounds lovely waaay down the road, right now all I want is to be blissfully happy. I want to be okay with what happened to me, and I want to be able to move on with my life. I just can’t help but feel like I have a chip on my shoulder, and it’s just weighing me down from showing all the potential I know I have. Someday I am going to go to law school. Someday I will have some beautiful kids running around my house. Someday I’ll be lucky enough to wake up next to the man of my dreams. Someday, I will be happy.

Standard

Leave a Reply

